People Everywhere (Still Alive)

People Everywhere (Still Alive)


Skip to product information
1 of 1
Select Title:
View full details
  • Released 16/03/2016

    For Record Store Day 2016 Khruangbin present two new versions of People Everywhere (Still Alive) one of the standout tracks from their 2015 album The Universe Smiles Upon You. First up Khruangbin deliver a beautiful (and much requested) extended version which sees the band develop and refine the track to lengthened perfection. Next in line emerging artist Vuelo works his dub magic, bringing some bass to the occasion and in doing so creating a worthy soundtrack to a beach festival sunrise.

    This imaginative package from Khruangbin brings a new and unique element to their work. Taking the People Everywhere theme, the bands artistic flair and their interest in design, Khruangbin have invited Artists everywhere to contribute to this unusual release. Artists taking part are asked to design a template of the People Everywhere paperchain inlay which will be included in each copy sold and in which the vinyl will rest. Using People Everywhere as inspiration, Artists submit their work for selection via a website set up by the band to house the project. All submissions will appear on the website with information about each artist and the chosen designs will be reproduced, die-cut, and distributed among the physical vinyl releases for Record Store Day. Purchasers of the vinyl will own one of a very limited number containing the same design. This idea reaches out across the globe, using music and art to bring together People Everywhere for this one off project.


    1. Khruangbin - People Everywhere (Still Alive) Extended
    2. Khruangbin - People Everywhere (Still Alive) Dub
  • Released 16/03/2016